Blindfriendly 3. 4. 2020 Site mapSite map              PrintPrint              SlovenskySlovensky

Foreign partners



State of Lower Austria (Republic of Austria)

The very first document that the Bratislava Self-Governing Region signed was a multilateral agreement on cross-border co-operation amongst the Bratislava Self-Governing Region, the Trnava Self-Governing Region, the Capital of Slovakia Bratislava and the State of Lower Austria, which was signed in April 2002 for two years, i.e. till April 2004.
The agreement was not prolonged in its original form, as parties from Slovakia were interested to sign bilateral agreements.
Nevertheless, it is being accomplished informally via mutual co-operation in various EU supported projects.
The main focus of cross-border co-operation of both regions are transport and road communication, mainly infrastructure projects of bridges over the river Morava /Angern-Záhorská Ves, Marchegg-Devínska Nová Ves, cycling bridge Schlosshof-Devínska Nová Ves/.
The Bratislava Self-Governing Region and the State of Lower Austria work together intensively in joint projects within the cross-border co-operation programme Interreg IIIA, and the CENTROPE group.