Blindfriendly 1. 4. 2020 Site mapSite map              PrintPrint              SlovenskySlovensky

Lisbon Regions Network

Bratislava Self-governing Region (BSR) became a member of the Lisbon Regions Network on 9th October 2008. The Lisbon Regions Network (LRN) is based in Brussels and its activity started in March 2004. Meetings of its two statutory bodies, the General Assembly and the Council of LRN, of which Monika Flašíková – Beňová, Vice-President of the BSR, is an official member, take place once a year. The task of the representatives of BSR in the LRN is lobbying in the EU institutions about the regional dimension of the Lisbon agenda and preparing a political output for the General Assembly. Representatives of the Office of the President of BSR in Brussels regularly attend internal meetings and working groups organized by LRN.

Currently, the Lisbon Regions Network counts 15 members that form the following regions with strong economic drivers at national and European level:
  • Aquitaine Region
  • Bratislava Self-Governing Region
  • Brussels Capital Region
  • Helsinki Region
  • Regione Emilia-Romagna
  • Regio Randstad
  • Valencian Region
  • Stockholm Region
  • Riga City and Region
  • West Midlands
  • Sofia City and Municipality
  • Slovenia Business & Research Association
  • Land Hessen
  • Lisbon & Tagus Valley Region
  • Wielkopolska Region
You can find more about the LRN on the internet portal or in the Newsletter, which regularly publishes LRN only in English.