Blindfriendly 3. 4. 2020 Site mapSite map              PrintPrint              SlovenskySlovensky

Regional Parliament


The Regional Parliament is a body formed by members of the Bratislava Self-Governing Region elected in the direct elections. The elections are governed by a special law. Following the special law, the Regional Parliament will define the election districts and set the number of it’s MPs for the overall term, with the coverage of 12 000-15 000 people per one MP. The term of the Regional Parliament will end after the newly elected MPs are sworn in. The Regional Parliament is authorised to decide upon the principal issues of the Self-Governing Region. 

Members of Regional Parliament the Bratislava Self-Governing Region

Committes of the Bratislava Self-Governing Region
Activities of the Committees – established by the Bratislava Self-Governing Regional Parliament by its Resolution N°2/2006 of February 1st, 2006, pursuant to §11 Section 2, Subsection J, of the Act N°302/2001 on Self-Governing Regions.
  1. Credentials Committee
  2. Financial Committee
  3. Committee for Regional Development, Local Planning and Environment
  4. Committee for European Affairs, Regional Co-operation and Tourism
  5. Transport Committee
  6. Committee for Health Care and Social Affairs
  7. Committee for Education, Sport and Youth
  8. Culture Committee